Cancel a Service

For Account security, Valice requires that all cancellations be initiated from your my.valice.com account.

Warning: Once a service is cancelled, you will no longer have access to related files, data or services. If the DNS management for your domain name is tied to your cancelled service, your entries may be lost.

Log in to my.valice.com and follow these steps:

  1. Click “Services” from the top menu or from the services box on the page
  2. Find the Service you wish to cancel and click on the “Active” button under the Status column
  3. Click the red “Request Cancellation” button 
  4. Select when you want the subscription cancelled (immediately or at the end of the billing period) and click “Request Cancellation” to confirm
  5. Your cancellation request will now be initiated

Once your cancellation request is received, the termination will be scheduled. You will not receive any refund for time unused on your subscription. See Terms and Conditions for more information.

If you prefer remote hands from a friendly Valice support professional to assist you, we have membership plans for that. Or if you just want one-time help, click here to schedule a session.