Folder Auto-Clean Settings

By default, all items in “Deleted Items” and “Junk” folders are permanently deleted after 30 days. You can adjust these settings to reduce disk space usage.

Log into your webmail

  1. Navigate to “Account Settings”
  2. Select Filtering > Folder Auto-Clean
  3. To adjust or override the defaults, choose “Override auto-clean settings for this account.”
  4. Once you have enabled the override, navigate to the “Rules” Tab to begin adding Auto-Clean Rules.

You can configure Auto-Clean Rules to automatically delete messages in specific folder by size or date.

If you prefer remote hands from a friendly Valice support professional to assist you, we have membership plans for that. Or if you just want one-time help, click here to schedule a session.